Completed Projects

Here you will find information, video recordings and abstracts of the conferences and lectures supported by the Foundation:

2019: Lecture series "Mindfulness in Education" at the University of Hamburg in the summer semester 2019

2018: Conference „Buddhism in Dialogue with Contemporary Societies“

2017: Support for the Academy of World Religions at the University of Hamburg
Preparation for the International and Interdisciplinary Conference "Buddhism in Dialogue with Modern Societies" from 20-22 June 2018 at the University of Hamburg (including payment of travel expenses for speakers) The assumption of these costs serves the objectives stated in the preamble to the foundation's purpose, i.e. the long-term, cross-traditional support in the field of teaching Buddhist principles through qualified translations into German (§ 2(4) of the constitution)

2016: Donation to the Jangchub Choeling Education & Welfare Society
Purpose: Organizing a ceremony on 23.12.2016 at the Jangchub Choeling Nunnery to award a "Certificate of Excellence" to the first 20 Tibetan nuns who have reached the monastic-academic degree of a "Geshema" on 22.12.2016 after 21 years of study. On 1 June 1995, the Foundation for Buddhist Studies (then still Foundation for Tibetan Buddhist Studies) had made a donation of 5,000 Deutsch Mark to the Tibetan Council for Religious and Cultural Affairs. With that initial donation, the first Winter Debate (Jang Guenchoe) for Tibetan nuns was initiated, which became the forum for the now annual examinations towards Geshema graduation.

2016: Donation toward the Committee for Bhikshuni Ordination (CBO)
As part of an educational campaign, a brochure on the Buddhist nuns' ordination was printed and distributed (3450 copies).
A further publication for distribution to Tibetan monk scholars was prepared. The printed publication "Revival of the Bhikṣuṇī Vow in the Tibetan Buddhist Tradition" is also available online as an ebook: www.bhiksuniordination.org

2014-2015: Support of the Buddhist Women's Educational Society for the nuns debate (jang guenchoe) and geshema exams

2012: Support of the Buddhist Women's Educational Society

2007: „1st International Congress on Buddhist Women’s Role in the Sangha“

Conference 2018

Abgeschlossene Projekte

Hier finden Sie Informationen, Videoaufzeichnungen und Abstracts zu den von der Studienstiftung unterstützten Konferenzen und Vorlesungen:

2019: Ringvorlesung „Achtsamkeit in der Pädagogik“ an der Universität Hamburg im Sommersemester 2019

2018: Konferenz „Buddhism in Dialogue with Contemporary Societies“

2017: Unterstützung der Akademie der Weltreligionen der Universität Hamburg
Vorbereitung auf die Durchführung der Internationalen und Interdisziplinären Konferenz „Buddhismus im Dialog mit Modernen Gesellschaften“ vom 20.-22. Juni 2018 an der Universität Hamburg (inklusive Zahlung von Reisekosten für Referenten). Die Übernahme dieser Kosten dient den in der Präambel zum Stiftungszweck genannten Zielen, d.h. der schwerpunktartigen und langfristigen traditionsübergreifenden Unterstützung auf dem Gebiet der Vermittlung buddhistischer Grundlagen durch qualifizierte Übersetzungen in die deutsche Sprache (§ 2 (4) der Satzung)

2016: Spende an die Jangchub Choeling Education & Welfare Society
Zweck: Ausrichtung einer Zeremonie am 23.12.2016 im Jangchub Choeling Nonnenkloster anlässlich der Verleihung eines „Certificate of Excellence“ an die ersten 20 tibetischen Nonnen, die nach 21 Jahren Studium am 22.12.2016 den monastisch-akademischen Grad einer „Geshema“ erreicht haben. Die Studienstiftung für Buddhismus (damals noch Studienstiftung für Tibetischen Buddhismus) hatte am 01.06.1995 eine Spende in Höhe von 5.000 DM an das Tibetan Council for Religious and Cultural Affairs gezahlt. Mit der damaligen Initial-Spende wurde die erste Winterdebatte (Jang Guenchoe) für tibetische Nonnen initiiert, die zum Forum für die jetzt jährlich stattfindenden Prüfungen hin zum Geshema-Abschluss wurde.

2016: Spende an das Committee for Bhikshuni Ordination (CBO)
Im Rahmen einer Aufklärungskampagne wurde eine Broschüre zur buddhistischen Nonnenordination gedruckt und verteilt (3.450 Exemplare).
Eine weitere Publikation zur Verteilung an tibetische Mönchsgelehrte wurde vorbereitet. Die gedruckte Publikation „Revival of the Bhikṣuṇī Vow in the Tibetan Buddhist Tradition“ ist auch als ebook online verfügbar: www.bhiksuniordination.org

2014-2015: Unterstützung der Buddhist Women’s Educational Society für die Nonnendebatte (jang guenchoe) und Geshema-Prüfungen

2012: Unterstützung der Buddhist Women’s Educational Society

2007: „1st International Congress on Buddhist Women’s Role in the Sangha“

Konferenz 2018